The Administration Department provides legislative and administrative functions to Council, its Committees and the municipal organization in general, ensuring that statutory requirements are met and that Council policies and directives are accomplished. The Administration Department is also responsible for addressing Freedom of Information (FOI) and Protection of Privacy Act requests, submitted through the FOI Request Form

Loranne Hilton, Chief Administrative Officer - The Chief Administrative Officer of the District is responsible for making recommendations to Council on a broad range of policy and administrative issues. She is responsible to Council for the efficient management of the municipal workforce, and for ensuring that Council's directions and policies are carried out. She co-ordinates the budget process, and is called upon to provide management advice to Council. The CAO encourages open communication with the community to create a better understanding and appreciation of Council’s role, its policies and its statutory responsibilities.

Melisa Miles, Corporate Officer - The Corporate Officer is primarily responsible for providing statutory support and organizational services to Council and the municipal organization in general. Typical areas of responsibility include all matters related to Council Meetings including the preparation of Council and Committee agendas, minutes and correspondence, municipal bylaws and policies, records management, Freedom of Information and conducting civic elections and referenda as the District’s Chief Election Officer.

Liz Condon, Administrative Assistant
Laura Uganecz, Administrative Assistant - The Administrative Assistant is responsible for assisting with Council and Committee agendas preparation, switchboard duties, counter duties, and assisting the Corporate Officer, Chief Administrative Officer, Planner, Building Official and Finance Clerk. Liz or Laura will be able to assist you with a wide variety of questions pertaining to all the departments of the District.